About Tasia :)

January 12, 2008

Heya Everyone!! My name is Tasia Bulger (think a “T” in front of the continent Asia) and I resided 20 minutes outside of Charlottetown in Hartsville. I am currently attending my fourth year of Business Administration at UPEI hoping to complete my BBA next spring. The fifth year will allow me to complete my Co-operative Education requirements, and I intend to finish my final work-term in Fall, 2008. I have been working as a Financial Service Representative at Metro Credit Union for about 2 years now, through Co-op work terms during the summer months and part-time during the academic year. I hope to continue a career in the financial service industry or investment banking.

My interests outside of university include mainly art and music. I enjoy an extensive variety of music, but my current favorites are: Joanna Newsom, Blonde Redhead, Tegan & Sara, Sufjan Stevens, St. Vincent, Dead Can Dance, Four Tet, Ocean Colour Scene, Modest Mouse, Arcade Fire and the Strokes. As much free time as possible (which never amounts to more than 2 hours a week, unfortunately) is allocated to painting in watercolors and/or acrylics, and pencil drawing. I am currently taking art lessons from Henry Purdy, who is so talented and remarkably hilarious!

My behemoth beast of a laptop, which I have dubbed “the big white shark” (a tribute to Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas) travels everywhere with me, mainly because I have so much music on it which I add to daily. Email, Facebook, and music blogs (such as I Guess I’m Floating , My Old Kentucky Blog, Silly Pipe Dreams and GorillavsBear ) frequent my web pages and after recently discovering how to use RSS on Monday, my surfing is becoming increasingly facilitated. Thanks Dave!

My expectations for this course are to obtain potentially valuable information regarding applications which can hopefully be put to use in the near future (ie RSS). Personally, I would like to learn more about getting music online, but I am also open to other learning opportunities.

I’ll see everyone in class on Monday, or completely tanked at Fishbones tomorrow night, haha 🙂 Byes!

Leave a Reply

