Addicted!!

February 7, 2008

Ok last night I was hanging out with some of my buddies, we had a bit of a party sort of thing, and yes alcohol was involved. Suddenly I excused my self, went upstairs and started checking the blogs and going through my Google reader. And that’s when it hit me how much of an addict I’ve become to this blogging life. I have to say, if there is a good enough reason to get me up at that time usually it would have to be a real big emergency, and trust me I’ve sat down and watched some real life action pass by but I wasn’t able to sit back and watch few blogs get away. Wow I seriously felt like a nerd and thought “Dave what have you done to me?” but I guess that’s the power of blogging. No wonder why 116 million blogs have been track down by Technorati (Internet search engine for searching blogs) to date. Anyway, the main reason I wanted to post this blog is because I wanted to know if I was the only one who’s became a blogging addict, so am I?..help a brotha out.

Sofonyas,

8 Responses to “Addicted!!”

  1. davecanvin Says:

    I rely pretty heavily on my RSS Feeds now too. I have added quite a few of my own feeds. A bunch of sites I often frequent only post a few articles a week. RSS allows me to keep up to date without having to check them daily.

  2. Katelyn Murnaghan Says:

    Well I must admit that I’ve become pretty addicted to my RSS feeds as well. I’ve added a few Show Jumping websites that I check quite regularily. I think it’s a great way to keep in touch with the things you feel passionate about. It’s a great tool!

  3. David McKenna Says:

    I’m pretty addicted I think. Proof is that I’m on it now, considering I have an intense accounting exam tomorrow morning and should be studying.
    I find even more then being addicted, I’m feeling a little more included in this world. I’ve learned so much that when I hear people in everyday life mention Flickr, Twitter, The Long Tail, etc. I feel like I can participate in the conversation. I was at a conference a few weekends ago and we went to a
    technology session that talked a lot about the digital world. It was incredible to be able to understand all of the conversation and even add a comment here and there.

    Thanks Dave!

    David McKenna

  4. romizuddin Says:

    RSS feed allows me to read through the news whatever I want at my convenience.
    By using RSS feed I can access the latest news headlines in my selected choices.

  5. wattsy Says:

    The RSS feed is definitly very useful and benefical. I never used an RSS feed before on my e-mail account before this class, but I really think it is a good tool to use. I will continue to use this into the future. I like the fact how you can scroll down through your feed and can pick the articles to read that catch your eye. I also like how everything is organized well on the feed.

    Mitchell Watts

  6. imrankha Says:

    I am very comfortable with RSS now and prefer this way of viewing information much better than the old fashioned way now. Earlier I debated the importance of RSS vs the old way of viewing info of going to the web sites. However, upon using RSS for a while, the RSS way is clearly the winner!

  7. Tasia Says:

    I think this is a great idea for a post! Basically everyone is in the same boat. I think you have to immerse yourself in the blogsphere for a class like this inorder to succeed at it. It is easier to learn from application rather than just reading and memorizing.

    I’m loving the RSS feeds, it has definitely facilitated scanning the music blogs I follow reguarly. And I also like how some things which I already was familar with (del.ici.ous) is also involved. Also my dad was watching a digital age special last night, and all the topics they were covering on the show were things we had covered (like opensource and mass collaberation). It was so weird, I kept saying, “I knew that!” haha At least we can all say we’ve learned something so far in this course.

  8. Sam Says:

    — you’re like me!!! —


Leave a Reply

