RSS feeds on Sunquest??

February 7, 2008

Today while I was going through the itinerary for my trip to Dominican (yes that’s right!! I’m off to Bahia Principe in 9 days!!) I noticed something about RSS feeds. I decided to take  a look at it but unfortunately it was unable to work on my computer – i’m going to check back again soon. I think their website is down (?). Anyway, I thought it was really neat. You can get RSS feeds for “Hot Deals” from cities such as Halifax, Moncton, Calgary (etc) or you can get RSS feeds for “Deals of the Day” for the same cities. I thought that this was a great way for a business such as Sunquest to attract people..especially Canadians! I don’t know about you but on days like this, I can only imagine what a nice hot beach would feel like right about now…well..I will in 9 days! Anyway, I thought that this was a great business strategy!

Kate 🙂

2 Responses to “RSS feeds on Sunquest??”

  1. davecanvin Says:

    Pretty cool…. Although I wish you would be able to get RSS Feeds for certain hotels so I can keep my eyes on the pricing (it changes all the time)

    We were ready to book a trip in April 2 weeks ago but decided to wait it out to get it cheaper….. its $300 more now

    oops

  2. Katelyn Murnaghan Says:

    We were able to get a last minute deal from Maritime Travel. All inclusive 4 1/2 star for $980 plus $300 taxes! It’s regular $1600 before taxes. It was a deal I couldn’t pass up..well..my bank account could have haha!!


Leave a Reply

