She is selling her Ex-boyfriend’s stuff on eBay!!

March 3, 2008

Rachel Marsden.

Rachel Marsden

Rachel Marsden is selling clothing on eBay that she claims belong to her ex-boyfriend — Wikipedia founder Jimmy Wales.

“Hi, my name is Rachel and my [now ex] boyfriend, Wikipedia founder Jimmy Wales, just broke up with me via an announcement on Wikipedia. It was such a classy move that I was inspired to do something equally classy myself, so I’m selling a couple of items of clothing he left behind, here in my NYC apartment, on eBay. Jimbo was supposed to come visit me in a couple of weeks and pick up some of his stuff, but obviously that won’t be happening now,” Marsden wrote.

I was curious to search what stuff Rachel is actually selling on ebay and I found this

In 2004, she was given a conditional discharge for harassing a Vancouver radio host following their breakup.

In 1996, while a student at Simon Fraser University, Marsden accused her swim coach of sexual harassment. The coach was fired, then rehired when SFU admitted its investigation was flawed.

Here is the link for the Article

4 Responses to “She is selling her Ex-boyfriend’s stuff on eBay!!”

  1. Tasia Says:

    Okay, so the current bid is US $12,766.69 …WTF?! This is so ridiculous. They are making themselves sound like a bunch of teeny-boppers. And who in their right minds would want some gross t-shirt of Jimbo’s? Weirded Out.

  2. Katelyn Murnaghan Says:

    Wow..not only is it clothing..it’s USED clothing. Gross. I don’t have a problem with buying used clothing, it’s the fact that their paying 12 grand for them!!!! Buy a new car people!!…or buy me a new car 🙂

  3. davecanvin Says:

    Meh, people will buy anything on eBay this doesn’t really surprise me.

    Did this guy really break up with her on Wikipedia though? That is pretty low haha

  4. mellaz Says:

    I could not find the page of his break-up on Wikipedia so if you do feel free to post the link for it


Leave a Reply

